www.delorie.com/gnu/docs/emacs/ediff_23.html   search  
 
Buy the book!


Ediff User's Manual

[ < ] [ > ]   [ << ] [ Up ] [ >> ]         [Top] [Contents] [Index] [ ? ]

8. Credits

Ediff was written by Michael Kifer <kifer@cs.sunysb.edu>. It was inspired by emerge.el written by Dale R. Worley <drw@math.mit.edu>. An idea due to Boris Goldowsky <boris@cs.rochester.edu> made it possible to highlight fine differences in Ediff buffers. Alastair Burt <burt@dfki.uni-kl.de> ported Ediff to XEmacs, Eric Freudenthal <freudent@jan.ultra.nyu.edu> made it work with VC, Marc Paquette <marcpa@cam.org> wrote the toolbar support package for Ediff, and Hrvoje Niksic <hniksic@xemacs.org> adapted it to the Emacs customization package.

Many people provided help with bug reports, patches, and advice. Without them, Ediff would not be nearly as useful as it is today. Here is a full list of contributors (I hope I didn't miss anyone):

 
Adrian Aichner (aichner@ecf.teradyne.com),
Steve Baur (steve@xemacs.org),
Neal Becker (neal@ctd.comsat.com),
E. Jay Berkenbilt (ejb@ql.org),
Alastair Burt (burt@dfki.uni-kl.de),
Paul Bibilo (peb@delcam.co.uk),
Kevin Broadey (KevinB@bartley.demon.co.uk),
Harald Boegeholz (hwb@machnix.mathematik.uni-stuttgart.de),
Bradley A. Bosch (brad@lachman.com),
Michael D. Carney (carney@ltx-tr.com),
Jin S. Choi (jin@atype.com),
Scott Cummings (cummings@adc.com),
Albert Dvornik (bert@mit.edu),
Eric Eide (eeide@asylum.cs.utah.edu),
Paul Eggert (eggert@twinsun.com),
Urban Engberg (ue@cci.dk),
Kevin Esler (esler@ch.hp.com),
Robert Estes (estes@ece.ucdavis.edu),
Jay Finger (jayf@microsoft.com),
Xavier Fornari (xavier@europe.cma.fr),
Eric Freudenthal (freudent@jan.ultra.nyu.edu),
Job Ganzevoort (Job.Ganzevoort@cwi.nl),
Boris Goldowsky (boris@cs.rochester.edu),
Allan Gottlieb (gottlieb@allan.ultra.nyu.edu),
Aaron Gross (aaron@bfr.co.il),
Thorbjoern Hansen (thorbjoern.hansen@mchp.siemens.de),
Xiaoli Huang (hxl@epic.com),
Andreas Jaeger (aj@suse.de),
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen (larsi@ifi.uio.no),
Larry Gouge (larry@itginc.com),
Karl Heuer (kwzh@gnu.org),
(irvine@lks.csi.com),
(jaffe@chipmunk.cita.utoronto.ca),
David Karr (dkarr@nmo.gtegsc.com),
Norbert Kiesel (norbert@i3.informatik.rwth-aachen.de),
Sam Steingold (sds@goems.com),
Leigh L Klotz (klotz@adoc.xerox.com),
Fritz Knabe (Fritz.Knabe@ecrc.de),
Heinz Knutzen (hk@informatik.uni-kiel.d400.de),
Andrew Koenig (ark@research.att.com),
Hannu Koivisto (azure@iki.fi),
Ken Laprade (laprade@dw3f.ess.harris.com),
Will C Lauer (wcl@cadre.com),
Richard Levitte (levitte@e.kth.se),
Mike Long (mike.long@analog.com),
Martin Maechler (maechler@stat.math.ethz.ch),
Simon Marshall (simon@gnu.org),
Paul C. Meuse (pmeuse@delcomsys.com),
Richard Mlynarik (mly@adoc.xerox.com),
Stefan Monnier (monnier@cs.yale.edu),
Chris Murphy (murphycm@sun.aston.ac.uk),
Erik Naggum (erik@naggum.no),
Eyvind Ness (Eyvind.Ness@hrp.no),
Ray Nickson (nickson@cs.uq.oz.au),
David Petchey (petchey_david@jpmorgan.com),
Benjamin Pierce (benjamin.pierce@cl.cam.ac.uk),
Francois Pinard (pinard@iro.umontreal.ca),
Tibor Polgar (tlp00@spg.amdahl.com),
David Prince (dave0d@fegs.co.uk),
Paul Raines (raines@slac.stanford.edu),
Bill Richter (richter@math.nwu.edu),
C.S. Roberson (roberson@aur.alcatel.com),
Kevin Rodgers (kevin.rodgers@ihs.com),
Sandy Rutherford (sandy@ibm550.sissa.it),
Heribert Schuetz (schuetz@ecrc.de),
Andy Scott (ascott@pcocd2.intel.com),
Axel Seibert (axel@tumbolia.ppp.informatik.uni-muenchen.de),
Vin Shelton (acs@xemacs.org),
Scott O. Sherman (Scott.Sherman@mci.com),
Richard Stallman (rms@gnu.org),
Richard Stanton (stanton@haas.berkeley.edu),
Ake Stenhoff (etxaksf@aom.ericsson.se),
Stig (stig@hackvan.com),
Peter Stout (Peter_Stout@cs.cmu.edu),
Chuck Thompson (cthomp@cs.uiuc.edu),
Ray Tomlinson (tomlinso@bbn.com),
Raymond Toy (toy@rtp.ericsson.se),
Jan Vroonhof (vroonhof@math.ethz.ch),
Colin Walters (walters@cis.ohio-state.edu),
Philippe Waroquiers (philippe.waroquiers@eurocontrol.be),
Klaus Weber (gizmo@zork.north.de),
Ben Wing (ben@xemacs.org),
Tom Wurgler (twurgler@goodyear.com),
Steve Youngs (youngs@xemacs.org),
Ilya Zakharevich (ilya@math.ohio-state.edu),
Eli Zaretskii (eliz@is.elta.co.il)


[ < ] [ > ]   [ << ] [ Up ] [ >> ]         [Top] [Contents] [Index] [ ? ]

  webmaster     delorie software   privacy  
  Copyright 2003   by The Free Software Foundation     Updated Jun 2003