www.delorie.com/gnu/docs/dgs/pswrap.man.html   search  
Buy GNU books!






Generates ANSI C procedure prototypes for procedure definitions in outputCfile and, optionally, outputHfile. The -a option allows compilers that recognize the ANSI C standard to do more complete type checking of parameters. The -a option also causes pswrap to generate const declarations.

Note: ANSI C procedure prototype syntax is not recognized by most non-ANSI C compilers, including many compilers based on the Portable C Compiler. Use the -a option only in conjunction with a compiler that conforms to the ANSI C Standard.

-h outputHFile
Generates a header file that contains extern declarations for non-static wraps. This file can be used in #include statements in modules that use wraps. If the -a option is specified, the declarations in the header file are ANSI C procedure prototypes. If the -h option is omitted, a header file is not produced.
-o outputCFile
Specifies the file to which the generated wraps and passed-through text are written. If omitted, the standard output is used. If the -a option is also specified, the procedure definitions generated by pswrap are in ANSI C procedure prototype syntax.
Specifies that strings passed by wraps are padded so that each data object begins on a long-word (4-byte) boundary. This option allows wraps to run on architectures that restrict data alignment to 4-byte boundaries and improves performance on some other architectures.
Generates reentrant code for wraps shared by more than one process (as in shared libraries). Reentrant code can be called recursively or by more than one thread. The -r option causes pswrap to generate extra code, so use it only when necessary.
-s maxstring
Sets the maximum allowable length of a PostScript string object or hexadecimal string object in the wrap body input. A syntax error is reported if a string is not terminated with ) or > within maxstring characters. maxstring cannot be set lower than 80; the default is 200.




  webmaster     delorie software   privacy  
  Copyright 2003   by The Free Software Foundation     Updated Jun 2003